Finance Department

Online Village Tax Payment: 

Online Water payment: 

The Finance Department is headed by the Village Treasurer, Sara A. DiGiacomo, a public official appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Trustees. As Chief Fiscal Officer of the Village, the Treasurer is authorized under Village Law to invest and manage all public funds. The Treasurer maintains all financial records, audits transactions, and reports results of fiscal performance to various regulatory agencies, including the Village Board of Trustees.

The Treasurer works with a staff of professionals who are assigned segregated duties within the Finance department such as accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, internal auditing, and collection of water rents and property taxes.

Sara DiGiacomo has been employed with the Village since 2010.  She currently serves as President of the Westchester County Municipal Clerks & Treasures Association.

*For the Town of Mt. Pleasant's website,
click here: 

Click on any name below to send email 

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sara DiGiacomo, Treasurer Village Treasurer (914) 366-5144
Tina Fischer Fin Asst, Water & Taxes (914) 366-5108
Arlene Morel Payroll & AR (914) 366-5118
Fred Santacruz BookKeeper & Taxes 914 366 5103
Jackie Johnson AccountsPayable 914 366 5104