Building Department

The Sleepy Hollow Department of Architecture, Land Use Development, Buildings & Building Compliance is supervised by the Village Architect and is responsible for the administration and enforcement of the provisions of all laws, ordinances, rules, regulations and orders applicable to the location, design, material, construction, alteration, repair, equipment, maintenance, use, occupancy, fire safety, and demolition of buildings and structures located in the Village. The Department of Architecture issues all construction-related permits and certificates of occupancy or compliance, and is responsible for the overall coordination, review and oversight of construction and development projects.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Sean E. McCarthy Village Architect - Inspector (914) 366-5124
Rae Lee Office Assistant (914) 366-5116
Joe Paiva Zoning Inspector (914) 366-5114
Robert Bischof Assistant Building Inspector (914) 366-5117
Martin Gotte Code Enforcement Officer (914) 366-5141
Pamela Pengelski Secretary to Planning & Zoning Boards (914) 366 5111